Organizational Setup
Acts Rules & Bye-Laws
Urban Plan Documents
ULB List
Key Contacts
Photo Gallery

Citizen Services
Online Birth Certificate
Online Birth & Death Registration (Hospitals / Nursing Homes)
Online Building Permission Status & NOC Department Login
Online Public Grievance
Utility Billing
Departmental Use
Birth & Death Registration
Building Permission System
Public Grievance Monitoring
Accrual Based Accounting System
Court Cases Monitoring
Project Monitoring
Employees Use
ULB Configuration (Adm. Module)
Establishment / (Payroll/GPF)
Business Use
National Urban Information System (NUIS)

                 The Planning Commission set up a National Natural Resources Management System in 1983 supported by nine standing committees including the standing committee on Urban Management (SC-U). The Ministry of Urban Development hosting the Committee on Urban Management proposed to develop holistic National Urban Information System (NUIS) scheme. Accordingly it was introduced as a Centrally Sponsored Scheme with the objective of establishing town-wise GIS database and National Urban Databank and Indicators.

                   Accordingly, in respect of Jammu & Kashmir, five Cities/Towns were selected last year for preparation of GIS database under the Scheme. These are Anantnag, Sopore, Jammu, Baramulla and Srinagar in the 1st phase. The expenditure on this account was shared between the Urban Development Ministry, GOI and the State Government in the ratio of 75:25 and the preparation of database has been assigned to Survey of India. The Scheme will facilitate preparation of base maps for all Cities and Towns which shall form basis for planned development under every sector in future.

                      The J&K ERA has however taken up the task for preparation of GIS base map of Srinagar and Jammu Cities through outsourcing under State Plan. The Housing and UD Department therefore to avoid duplicity of efforts requested  the Ministry of Urban Development for substituting Srinagar and Jammu   City with other Towns of the State. This has been agreed to and 4 towns of Jammu and 7 towns of Kashmir division have been added to the list of towns being covered under the programme as against  Srinagar & Jammu cities and additional 11 Towns on payment basis.